La Buena Vida, Ayampe

Wow what an amazing final week to my travels! 

For a final bit of relaxation and surfing I headed to La Buena Vida surf camp in the small coastal town of Ayampe in Ecuador. 


This very chilled family run place is located in the most chilled town ever! 


I had an awesome week of surfing at both Ayampe beach and at La Entrada, only a ten min drive away through the jungle coastline. 


With a couple of yoga sessions between surfs and some fitness classes with Keith Keller too, my surfing could only improve! An amazing massage at the end of the week was a great way to prepare myself for the long drag of flights back to England after leaving this magic place! 


I’ve made great friends with a couple on a workaway project here who I have been able to share many sunset surfs and evenings with as well as being warmly welcomed by the Keller family complete with their three young children and plenty of friendly cats and dogs! 


I will definitely miss the amazing chilled vibes of this small Ecuadorian town and the delicious fresh fish and healthy food! 


And of course the many number of awesome surf sessions I had here with Pelicans flying overhead! 


But unfortunately now I have come to the end of my travels and after some of the best months of my life, I start my journey home with a visit to Quito for a day enroute and back to good ol’ taunton on Friday! 


What a fantastic time I have had throughout Central and South America! I will certainly miss travelling along with all the amazing people I have been lucky to have met along the way and one of the Pacific coasts best treasures…its sunsets! 

Β‘AdiΓ³s y gracias por todos! 

πŸ‘‹πŸΌπŸ‘‹πŸΌπŸ‘‹πŸΌπŸ‘‹πŸΌπŸ‘‹πŸΌπŸ‘‹πŸΌπŸ‘‹πŸΌπŸ‘‹πŸΌπŸ‘‹πŸΌπŸ‘‹πŸΌπŸ‘‹πŸΌπŸ‘‹πŸΌπŸ‘‹πŸΌ

Leave a Reply

